Matt Parker - the truth is out there

Ian, from www.zenatode.org.uk, became interested in this situation after witnessing tons of usenet spam attacks against me and my family.

Here’s a excerpt from his site: http://www.zenatode.org.uk/ian/misc/mattparker.xhtml

2004-12-02

If I knew how stressful this would be I might not have put this page up, but my curiosity is now satisfied and I have learned some valuable lessons! The Usenet spam attacking Matt Parker is all part of an elaborate fiction cooked up by someone called Erik van Lint and I have found no reason to doubt the essential truth of Matt’s statement on the matter, which can be found at www.mattparker.org and mirrored locally. By the way, Matt did not reveal his attacker’s name to me - I found it myself in this bizarre thead where the person posting as “jeff” is the one who figured out what was going on. …. Continue …..

That “bizarre thread” is back online, by the way. It did disappear for awhile, I don’t know why. It might have been because of threats by the stalker - he tried that some time ago, posing as an attorney - but I doubt that’s why it was down temporarily. The people at that forum do not seem like the type to fall for such a ridiculous ruse, or bend to pressure from a stalker. If it goes down again, I can always post it locally. For now, I’m refraining from doing that, or from posting any of the other loads of evidence I have, letting the authorities do their work and waiting for justice, however slowly it may come. It will come.

Ian, for the record, I have absolutely no connection to Stephen DeVoy or his problem. I didn’t even look at that part of your web site until after I read your latest post on this subject some time ago. Not because I’m not interested; I just don’t have time. Any similarities between us (Stephen DeVoy and I) are purely coincidental. I feel I need to make that clear, otherwise the stalker who’s after me is likely to turn on him as well. Enough innocent people being hurt already.

Thanks for your article on this subject, especially for clarifying your belief in my truthfulness. I also appreciate your candor.

Matt Parker

Comments

  1. guido wrote:

    Nowadays, when you search google on Matt Parker et al., you get a very strange posting, obviously distributed by worm-technics. An example can be found at http://sources.redhat.com/ml/bug-gnats/2004-09/msg00000.html but there are much more of them.

    In this posting, they say people at the Leuven University were dismissed, one of them committed suicide. Depending on which posting you read, Matt Parker or his opponent would be responsible for that.

    Anybody knows something more about this???

    guido

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*



Warning: mysql_affected_rows() [function.mysql-affected-rows]: A link to the server could not be established in /home/morg/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 159

Warning: mysql_affected_rows() [function.mysql-affected-rows]: A link to the server could not be established in /home/morg/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 159

Warning: mysql_affected_rows() [function.mysql-affected-rows]: A link to the server could not be established in /home/morg/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 159

Warning: mysql_affected_rows() [function.mysql-affected-rows]: A link to the server could not be established in /home/morg/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 159

Warning: mysql_affected_rows() [function.mysql-affected-rows]: A link to the server could not be established in /home/morg/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 159

Warning: mysql_affected_rows() [function.mysql-affected-rows]: A link to the server could not be established in /home/morg/public_html/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 159

This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots. (see: www.captcha.net)

You must read and type the 5 chars within 0..9 and A..F, and submit the form.

  

Oh no, I cannot read this. Please, generate a